Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

An extraordinary meeting of the board of supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") was convened by written notice on 9 December 2013 and held at the Bank's head office in Beijing on 18 December 2013. There were 6 supervisors of the Bank eligible for attending the meeting, and all 6 supervisors attended the meeting in person. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, regulations, the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited.

Mr. Zhao Lin, Chairman of the board of supervisors, presided over the meeting. The following proposals were considered and approved at the meeting:

1. Proposal on the 2013 Implementation Plan on the Performance Assessment of Duties of the Board of Directors, the Senior Management and their Members by the Board of Supervisors

Voting results of this proposal: 6 valid votes, 6 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

2. Proposal on the 2013 Implementation Plan on the Performance Assessment of Duties of the Supervisors by the Board of Supervisors

Voting results of this proposal: 6 valid votes, 6 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

The Board of Supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 18 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman and Mr. LIU Lixian as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai and Mr. HONG Yongmiao as independent non-executive directors.