Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ICBC 📴 中国工商银行

中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL FROM CBRC CONCERNING THE QUALIFICATION OF SENIOR EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Reference is made to the announcement by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") dated 29 September 2013, which referred to, the Bank's respective engagement of Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Gu Shu as Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank. The Bank has recently received the "China Banking Regulatory Commission's Approval in relation to the Qualification of Zheng Wanchun of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China" (Yin Jian Fu [2013] No. 543) and the "China Banking Regulatory Commission's Approval in relation to the Qualification of Gu Shu of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China" (Yin Jian Fu [2013] No. 543). Pursuant to relevant regulations, the qualification of Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Gu Shu as Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank has respectively been approved by the China Banking Regulatory Commission ("**CBRC**").

Please refer to the announcement dated 29 September 2013 for the biographical details of Mr. Zheng Wanchun and Mr. Gu Shu.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 25 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman, Mr. LUO Xi and Mr. LIU Lixian as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai and Mr. HONG Yongmiao as independent non-executive directors.