Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# 中國工商銀行股份有限公司

### INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

# LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Board") are as follows:

#### Executive Director:

Mr. JIANG Jianqing (Chairman)

#### Non-executive Directors:

Mr. HUAN Huiwu

Ms. WANG Xiaoya

Ms. GE Rongrong

Mr. LI Jun

Mr. WANG Xiaolan

Mr. YAO Zhongli

### Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. XU Shanda

Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank

Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY

Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG

Mr. OR Ching Fai

Mr. HONG Yongmiao

The Board has set up six committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Director/Board Committee	Strategy Committee	Audit Committee	Risk Management Committee	Nomination Committee	Compensation Committee	Related Party Transactions Control Committee
JIANG Jianqing	C					
HUAN Huiwu	M				M	
WANG Xiaoya	M				M	
GE Rongrong			M	M		
LI Jun		M	M			
WANG Xiaolan		M	M	M		
YAO Zhongli	M		M			
XU Shanda	M	С		M	M	M
WONG Kwong Shing, Frank	M	M	С	С	M	M
Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY	VC		M	M	M	
Kenneth Patrick CHUNG		M	M		M	С
OR Ching Fai	M	M		M	С	
HONG Yongmiao		M	M	M		M

#### Notes:

C Chairman of relevant board committee

VC Vice Chairman of relevant board committee

M Member of relevant board committee

Beijing, the PRC 23 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing as executive director, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. Or Ching Fai and Mr. Hong Yongmiao as independent non-executive directors.