Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

ICBC 📴 中国工商银行

中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Luo Xi, executive director and senior executive vice president of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**"), due to change of job assignments, has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") on 11 November 2013, resigning from the positions as executive director of the Bank, member of the Risk Management Committee of the Board, as well as senior executive vice president of the Bank. Mr. Luo Xi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Mr. Luo Xi has performed his duty diligently and conscientiously since 2009 when he joined the Bank and has made important contributions in areas including corporate governance, operation of the Board, risk management and internal control, business development, education and training, as well as international and diversified development. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Luo Xi for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 12 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman and Mr. LIU Lixian as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai and Mr. HONG Yongmiao as independent non-executive directors.