Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398 4603, 4604 and 84602 (Preference Shares)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Wang Xiaolan, non-executive director of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank"), due to his age, has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") on 16 December 2014, resigning from the positions as non-executive director of the Board and member of the Audit Committee, Risk Management Committee and Nomination Committee of the Board. Mr. Wang Xiaolan has confirmed no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Mr. Wang Xiaolan has performed his duty diligently and conscientiously since he joined the Board and has made important contributions in areas including corporate governance, operation of the Board, risk management, as well as international and diversified development strategy. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang Xiaolan for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 18 December 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman and Mr. LIU Lixian as executive directors, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun and Mr. FU Zhongjun as non-executive directors, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao and Mr. YI Xiqun as independent non-executive directors.