Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

A regular meeting of the board of supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was convened by written notice on 17 October 2014 and held at the Bank's head office in Beijing on 29 October 2014. There were 6 supervisors of the Bank eligible for attending the meeting, and all 6 supervisors attended the meeting in person. The meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, regulations, the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited and the Rules of Procedures for the Board of Supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited.

Mr. Zhao Lin, Chairman of the board of supervisors, presided over the meeting. The Proposal on the 2014 Third Quarter Report was considered and approved at the meeting.

Voting results of this proposal: 6 valid votes, 6 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

The board of supervisors of the Bank was of the opinion that the preparation and examination procedures in respect of the 2014 third quarter report of the Bank complied with the laws, administrative regulations and supervisory requirements and the report reflected the actual situation of the Bank truthfully, accurately and completely.

The Board of Supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, the PRC 29 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YI Huiman and Mr. LIU Lixian as executive directors, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan, Mr. YAO Zhongli and Mr. FU Zhongjun as non-executive directors, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai, Mr. HONG Yongmiao and Mr. YI Xiqun as independent non-executive directors.