Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE 2011 ANNUAL REPORT

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") has already disclosed certain information in respect of remuneration to directors, supervisors and senior management members in its 2011 Annual Report. The total final remuneration is set out below:

Unit: RMB10,000

Name	Position	Fees	Basic Salary	Performance- based salary	Contribution by the employer to social insurance and welfare plans, housing allowances, etc.	Total remuneration before tax for 2011 ^{Note 1}	Of which: Deferred payment ^{Note 2}	Actual amount of remuneration paid (pre-tax) for 2011
		1	2	3	4	5=1+2+3+4	6	7=5-6
Jiang Jianqing	Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive Director	_	46.50	117.66	31.90	196.06	58.95	137.11
Yang Kaisheng	Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Executive Director, President	_	41.85	105.91	41.63	189.39	53.06	136.33
Zhao Lin	Chairman of the Board of Supervisors	_	40.92	103.54	32.09	176.55	51.87	124.68
Wang Lili	Executive Director, Senior Executive Vice President	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96
Li Xiaopeng	Executive Director, Senior Executive Vice President	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96

Name	Position	Fees	Basic Salary	Performance- based salary	Contribution by the employer to social insurance and welfare plans, housing allowances, etc.	Total remuneration before tax for 2011 ^{Note 1}	Of which: Deferred payment ^{Note 2}	Actual amount of remuneration paid (pre-tax) for 2011
		1	2	3	4	5=1+2+3+4	6	7=5-6
Huan Huiwu	Non-executive Director ^{Note 3}		_		_	_		_
Wang Xiaoya				_	_	_		
Ge Rongrong		_	_		_	_	_	
Li Jun			_	_	_	_		_
Wang Xiaolan		_	_		_	_		_
Yao Zhongli		_	_	_	_	_		_
Leung Kam Chung, Antony		50.00	_	_	_	50.00	_	50.00
Qian Yingyi		49.00	_	_	_	49.00	_	49.00
Xu Shanda Note 4		_	_	_	_	_	_	_
Wong Kwong Shing, Frank	Independent Non-executive Director	47.00	_	_	_	47.00	_	47.00
Malcolm Christopher McCarthy		40.00	_	_	_	40.00	_	40.00
Kenneth Patrick Chung		39.00	_	_	_	39.00	_	39.00
Wang Chixi	Shareholder Supervisor	_	28.83	79.57	26.32	134.72	—	134.72
Dong Juan	External Supervisor	30.00	—	_	—	30.00	—	30.00
Meng Yan		28.00	—	_	—	28.00	—	28.00
Zhang Wei	Employee Supervisor	5.00	_	_	_	5.00	_	5.00
Zhu Lifei	Employee Supervisor	5.00	_	_	_	5.00	_	5.00
Luo Xi	Senior Executive Vice President	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96
Liu Lixian	Secretary of Party Discipline	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96
Yi Huiman	Senior Executive Vice President	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96
Zhang Hongli	Senior Executive Vice President	_	39.53	99.65	28.70	167.88	49.92	117.96
Wang Xiquan	Senior management member	_	38.36	96.81	28.60	163.77	48.50	115.27
Wei Guoxiong	Chief Risk Officer	_	38.13	95.80	26.31	160.24	48.00	112.24
Lin Xiaoxuan	Chief Information Officer	_	38.13	95.80	26.31	160.24	48.00	112.24

n Fees	Basic Salary	Performance- based salary	and welfare plans, housing allowances, etc.	remuneration before tax for 2011 Note 1 5=1+2+3+4	Of which: Deferred payment ^{Note 2}	remuneration paid (pre-tax) for 2011 7=5-6			
etary						112.24			
Hu Hao Board Secretary — 38.13 95.80 26.31 160.24 48.00 112.24 Resigned directors ^{Note 5}									
_	_	_	_	_	_	_			
	_	_	_	_	_	_			
Director	_	_	_	_	_	_			
_	-	_	_	_	_				
6	n Fees 1 1 etary — Director —	1 2 etary - 38.13	$ \begin{array}{c ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	Fees Basic Salary based salary allowances, etc. 1 2 3 4 etary - 38.13 95.80 26.31	Fees Basic Salary based salary allowances, etc. 2011 Note 1 1 2 3 4 5=1+2+3+4 etary - 38.13 95.80 26.31 160.24 - - - - - - - - - -	Fees Basic Salary based salary allowances, etc. 2011 Note 1 payment Note 2 1 2 3 4 5=1+2+3+4 6 etary - 38.13 95.80 26.31 160.24 48.00			

Notes:

- 1. The remuneration before tax payable to the directors, supervisors and senior management members of the Bank set out in the table above represents the total amount of remuneration for each of these individuals for 2011, which includes the amount of "Remuneration paid" as disclosed in the 2011 Annual Report.
- 2. Pursuant to relevant government regulations, as part of the total remuneration before tax payable to the Chairman of the Board of Directors, the President, the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, other executive directors and senior management members for 2011, payment of 50% or more of the performance-based salary will be deferred. The deferred amount will be accrued in the Bank's accounts and withheld from the payment of remuneration to the said individuals for 2011. The deferred payment will be made having regard to the operating performance and status for the years 2012 to 2014, and the proportion payable each year will be one-third of the amount.
- 3. Non-executive directors, Mr. Huan Huiwu, Ms. Wang Xiaoya, Ms. Ge Rongrong, Mr. Li Jun, Mr. Wang Xiaolan and Mr. Yao Zhongli, received remuneration from the nominating party.
- 4. Pursuant to relevant regulations, Mr. Xu Shanda, an independent non-executive director, did not receive any fees from the Bank since 1 July 2008.
- 5. Mr. Gao Jianhong, Ms. Li Chunxiang, Mr. Li Xiwen and Mr. Wei Fusheng ceased to be directors of the Bank since 9 January 2012.

In 2011, the total remuneration before tax to all directors, supervisors and senior management members of the Bank amounted to RMB 26,414,900.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 31 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Ms. WANG Lili and Mr. LI Xiaopeng as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY and Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG as independent nonexecutive directors.