

中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Board**") are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Mr. JIANG Jianqing (Chairman) Mr. YANG Kaisheng (Vice Chairman, President) Ms. WANG Lili (Vice President) Mr. LI Xiaopeng (Vice President)

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. HUAN Huiwu Ms. WANG Xiaoya Ms. GE Rongrong Mr. LI Jun Mr. WANG Xiaolan Mr. YAO Zhongli

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. XU Shanda Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG Mr. OR Ching Fai Mr. HONG Yongmiao The Board has set up six committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Director/Board Committee	Strategy Committee	Audit Committee	Risk Management Committee	Nomination Committee	Compensation Committee	Related Party Transactions Control Committee
JIANG Jianqing	С					
YANG Kaisheng	М			М	М	
WANG Lili			М			
LI Xiaopeng						М
HUAN Huiwu	М				M	
WANG Xiaoya	М				M	
GE Rongrong			M	М		
LI Jun		М	M			
WANG Xiaolan		М	M	М		
YAO Zhongli	М		M			
XU Shanda	М	С		М	M	М
WONG Kwong Shing,		М	С	М	М	С
Frank Malaalm Christenhar	VC		M	М		
Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY	VC		IVI	IVI		
Kenneth Patrick		М	М		М	М
CHUNG						
OR Ching Fai	М	М		М	М	
HONG Yongmiao						

Notes:

C Chairman of relevant board committee

VC Vice Chairman of relevant board committee

M Member of relevant board committee

Beijing, PRC 24 August 2012