Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## ICBC 📴 中国工商银行

中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

A regular meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") was held as a physical meeting at the Bank's head office on 26 April 2013. There were seven supervisors eligible for attending the Meeting and all of the seven supervisors attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the relevant provisions of the laws, administrative rules and regulations and the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited.

Mr. Zhao Lin, Chairman of the board of supervisors, presided over the Meeting and the proposal on the First Quarterly Report of 2013 was considered and passed at the Meeting.

The board of supervisors of the Bank was of the opinion that the preparation and audit procedures in respect of the First Quarterly Report of 2013 of the Bank complied with the laws, administrative regulations and supervisory requirements and the report reflected the actual situation of the Bank truthfully, accurately and completely.

Voting results of this proposal: 7 valid votes, 7 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

## The Board of Supervisors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 26 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Ms. WANG Lili and Mr. LI Xiaopeng as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Ms. WANG Xiaoya, Ms. GE Rongrong, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. WANG Xiaolan and Mr. YAO Zhongli as non-executive directors, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY, Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG, Mr. OR Ching Fai and Mr. HONG Yongmiao as independent nonexecutive directors.